This page in Hindi (External website that opens in a new window)

General Overview

The Ministry of Finance (External website that opens in a new window) is responsible for administration of finances of the Government. It is concerned with all economic and financial matters affecting the country as a whole including mobilisation of resources for development and other purposes. It regulates expenditure of the Government including transfer of resources to the states.

This Ministry comprises four departments, namely:

Source: National Portal Content Management Team, Reviewed on: 11-04-2011