This page in Hindi (External website that opens in a new window)

Staff Selection Commission

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) (External website that opens in a new window) is an attached office of the Department of Personnel and Training. The SSC does recruitments to non-technical group 'C' and group 'B' non-gazetted posts in Ministries/ Departments, the attached and subordinate offices of the Government of India, and the C.A.G and the offices of the Accountant General.

The Commission, headquartered in New Delhi, has been provided with a regional set-up for smooth conduct of examinations through a large network of examination centres/sub-centres throughout the country for the convenience of the candidates.

At present, there are seven Regional Offices at Allahabad, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Guwahati, Chennai, Bangalore and two Sub-Regional Offices at Raipur and Chandigarh. Each Regional Office is headed by a Regional Director and each Sub-Regional office is headed by a Deputy Director.

List of Open Examinations

  • Combined Graduate Level Examination
  • Tax Assistant Examination
  • Statistical Investigators (SSS) Grade IV Examination
  • Junior Engineers(Civil & Elect) Examination
  • Junior Translators (CSOLS) Examination
  • Section Officer (Comml Audit) Examination
  • Data Entry Operator (DEO) Examination
  • Sub Inspector in CPOs Examination
  • Section Officer (Audit) Examination
  • Combined Matric Level Examination
  • Section Officer (Accounts) Examination

Departmental Examinations

  • Grade 'C' Stenographers Ltd. Depttl. Cpmpt. Examination
  • UD Grade Ltd. Depttl. Compt. Examination
  • Clerks Grade (For Group 'D' Staff only) Examination.

Useful links for SSC:

Source: National Portal Content Management Team, Reviewed on: 26-04-2011