This page in Hindi (External website that opens in a new window)

Detailed Profile: Smt. Renubala Pradhan

NameSmt. Renubala Pradhan
Father's NameLate Shri Goura Chandra Pradhan
Mother's NameShrimati Nirupama Pradhan
Date of Birth10/05/1964
Birth PlaceTakarada, Distt. Ganjam (Odisha)
Maritial Status Married On 17 February 1983
Spouse NameShri Rajendra Nath Pradhan
No. of Childrenone Daughter One Son
State NameOdisha
Party NameBiju Janata Dal
Permanent AddressPlot No. 10, Aryabrata Colony, Jagannath Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Orissa - 751010
Telephone : {0680} 2280047, 2119347, {0674} 2371147, Mobile: 09437123434, 09437490047
Present Address186, North Avenue, New Delhi - 110001
Telephone : 24107231, 23387764, 23092047, Mobile: 9868181047
Email idrb[dot]pradhan[at]sansad[dot]nic[dot]in
Educational QualificationsMatric Educated at Mahatma Gandhi High School, Sheragada, Distt. Ganjam, Odisha
ProfessionPolitical and Social Worker
Positions Held 1997-2002 President, Zilla Parishad, Distt. Ganjam, Odisha 2002-2007 Member, Zilla Parishad, Distt. Ganjam, Odisha April 2008 Elected to Rajya Sabha May 2008- May 2009 and Aug. 2009 onwards Member, Committee on Labour May 2008- May 2009 Member, Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Railways July 2009 onwards Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Agriculture
Freedom FighterNo
Books Published
Social and Cultural Activities, Literary, Artistic and Scientific Accomplishments and other Special Interests
Sports, Clubs, Favourite Pastimes and RecreationSocial service, reading and rural development activities
Countries VisitedNepal, U.S.A., Paraguay, Uruguay and Chile
Other InformationState Secretary, Biju Janata Dal, Odisha, 1999-2002, Chairman, Integrated Child Development Scheme (ICDS), District Level Committee, Distt. Ganjam, Odisha, 2002 - 2007; Member, (i) Solar Advisory Committee, Distt. Ganjam, Odisha, 2003-08 and (ii) State Social Welfare Board, Odisha, 2004 - 06 and 2006-08; Vice-President, India-Sri Lanka Parliamentary Friendship Group

Source: Rajya Sabha